Ends on March 16, 2018


  • A submission can consist of a single written story, or a series of stories around a specific theme.
  • For the purposes of the award, “Asia” is defined as the area from Japan to Iran, and from Central Asia to New Zealand, Australia, and the Pacific Islands. It does not include the Arab Middle East.
  • Journalistic work must have been published in English, during the 2017 calendar year.
  • All nominations or direct applications are limited to one per writer or team.
  • Submissions are only accepted electronically, through this website. Instructions follow below.

Entry requirements

  • Name of journalist(s) being nominated with complete contact information.
  • Brief statement indicating why the application should be considered and journalistic work to be considered as one PDF file, including full text.
  • Name and contact information of the nominee’s editor.
Sign up form

Please enter a valid email address.

Your password must be at least 6 characters.